arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

HBD (to me)

with 4 comments

What a great day yesterday was. I slept in for the first time in a long time. Actually got more than five hours sleep in five days. Fantastic.

Helped a friend record a song on my ProTools setup. I’m assuming it’s a Christmas gift. So nice to have the thing running again and to play piano and synth again. It’s been months since I’ve been musical.

Wrapped presents and hung out at the house for a while. Yes some XBox was included.

Then headed over to the family’s for Christmas dinner, presents and the now traditional poker. I have to admit, this time around I lost it all. Only five dollars though. I know when to quit unlike some people (Mom).

Thanks to Dustin for the funny birthday song rendition.

Thanks to Eric & Natalie, Curtis, George, and Rachelle for the TM greetings.

Thanks to Curtis, Hillary, Leanna, Chau, Charlie and Joyzelle for the birthday greeting posts at various places.

Thanks to Maria for the E-card and to Peggy for the special email.

and thanks to Kyle for what’s possibly the funniest cell phone picture I’ve gotten in a while.

Written by arnold

December 26, 2005 at 10:37 pm

Posted in Personal

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sounds like a great birthday–glad you were rested up!

    Peggy C

    December 26, 2005 at 10:37 pm

  2. I’m still not caught up, but I’m just glad the dizzy feeling went away.

    arnold

    December 26, 2005 at 3:37 pm

  3. Yeah, that’s generally a good thing when you’re going to be driving.

    Peggy C

    December 26, 2005 at 7:19 pm

  4. post the picture!

    rachel

    December 28, 2005 at 9:18 am


Leave a Reply

