arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Top of the address book

with one comment

Having an “A” name, I’m at or near the top of people’s cell phone address books.  That being said, I get an unusual number of accidental dials.  LIke the one I just got.  I just heard two minutes of someone eating in a headset and then the phrase “…meeting at the restaurant.”  Or at least I think that’s what they said.

 The best was when my mom accidentally called me and she was wailing on a Mariah Carey tune.  I’m almost sure she was doing the hand motions.

Written by arnold

December 27, 2005 at 8:08 pm

Posted in Humor, Personal

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My nephew, Austin, was at the top of mine, which is fine, since he’s the one I usually have to call (to arrange drop-off/pick-up times, etc.) Then my friend, Alma, decided that I needed to have her number with me, so he got bumped down.

    My friend, Zeebzoo, is in no danger of being bumped from the bottom of the list. (That’s her nickname, by the way. Didn’t want you to think her parents were cruel.)

    Peggy C

    December 27, 2005 at 10:17 pm


Leave a Reply

