arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Go Zags!!!

with 4 comments

Watch the media version of this post here.
Went to see a basketball game last night… yup, #5 (currently… soon to be #1!!) ranked Gonzaga University versus Pepperdine up in Malibu.  I never followed basketball much but I decided I wanted to watch some games so I’d be better informed when it came time for our March Madness Brackets.  Who knew I’d get hooked on the Gonzaga Bulldogs?  College basketball is much more fun to watch than the pros.  Just watch them warm up and see the laughing and challenging and team camaraderie and you’ll see why it’s different.
We sat opposite the student section.  Why didn’t I do this in college?!  (I know why, cause CSUF’s basketball team was awful.)  They knew every chant and yell, sang the fight song and did the whole “bounce when they play the oh oh oh song” thing.
I went with these guys.  From left to right: 1. Graduated from Pepperdine University.  2. Attends a night class at Pepperdine’s Encino campus?  3. Grew up in Gonzaga’s home town of Spokane and attended college in Spokane.  4. Attended college in Spokane.
It’s fun to watch people you’ve only seen on TV actually in person.  Zac likes to make fun of Raivio for looking so young, until we saw that Raivio is actually several inches taller than Zac.
We also saw this guy and his daughter.  I think he plays basketball locally.
Written by arnold

February 21, 2006 at 12:24 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I go to Pepperdine University’s main graduate campus. I pay tuition to Pepperdine University. I’m taking 5 classes at Pepperdine University this semester. I’m getting a Master’s degree from Pepperdine Univeristy in two months. In fact, I’m going to Pepperdine University tomorrow for class. I’d say that qualifies me as a fan.

    So, you like, know some people from Washington….so…yeah…go Zags.

    Dirty

    February 23, 2006 at 1:59 am

  2. Ok, so I’m a little bitter about the loss….What?

    Dirty

    February 23, 2006 at 2:03 am

  3. Someone needs a nap. LOL

    arnold

    February 23, 2006 at 7:17 pm

  4. Not a comment about the game or the pics, but about your “in/5 min ago/out” selections – Mr. Mister will NEVER be out. “Broken Wings” and “Kyrie Eleison” will live forever!!!

    Cubby

    March 1, 2006 at 3:28 pm


Leave a Reply

