arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

UCLA, pt II

with 3 comments

A couple days ago, I made a request to God (via a post on the site) that UCLA be humbled for what they did to Gonzaga.  My brother read it and phoned me to say, "God's not gonna hook you up".  When LSU lost to UCLA so soundly, I thought one thing…  God must not have seen the 3/30 post.

After today, I understand this better:  God answers prayer, but in his own timing.

bulldogs!

Written by arnold

April 3, 2006 at 10:14 pm

Posted in Humor, Sports

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad you’re happy, Arnold. I do have one question, however – what do you say to all of those people (yours truly included, as I’m not one to really hold grudges) who prayed for UCLA to win??

    Cubby

    April 4, 2006 at 7:33 am

  2. Dear Cubby.

    As a seminary graduate and a pastor, I am surpised you did not answer this one yourself.

    God answers the prayers that are most aligned with his own will.

    arnold

    April 4, 2006 at 9:56 am

  3. Touche, o, wise one. Touche. I will keep that in mind the next time any of my kids asks why God won’t answer their own prayers…

    Cubby

    April 4, 2006 at 1:43 pm


Leave a Reply

