arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

random bits

leave a comment »

I have nothing to say.  But it’s been a week so I feel like I should post something…  anything.  So here are random bits from the week:

•Been on a cooking tear recently.  Had some people over and made bacon wrapped filet mignon. Italian shrimp skewers and fettuccine alfredo with peas and ham.  Last night I made a cheesecake with chocolate sauce and tollhouse cookies.

•Been going crazy on iTunes lately.  This week I’ve downloaded two pieces by Rachmaninoff, three songs by Chris Tomlin, and Jack & Diane by John Mellencamp; Better Man by Pearl Jam; Stickwitu by the Pussycat Dolls; Long December by Counting Crows; and I Think I’m in Love with You by Jessica Simpson.

•Friday night, stayed up til 3 am playing Halo with Kyle.  Woke up at 3:50 am to take Todd to the airport and got back at 5:30 am.  Woke up at 8:15 am to go with Brandon to go look at a car.  Went to bed that night at 1:30 am.

• Lost nine pounds since New Year’s.  Ten more and I’m done for a while.

•If I can find the time, I want to do a Good Friday themed media with Hoobastank’s the Reason as the soundtrack.

•Target sells a 20 pack of giant rolls of toilet paper that’s the equivalent of 50 rolls.  I won’t have to buy TP for months!

•Used the pressure washer to clean the tiles on the porch.  Sometimes I think I bought that thing to give me an excuse to play outside with the hose.

•Been spending alot of time thinking about how I want to spend this weekend.  I think I’m gonna hit the Catholic church for a Good Friday service and Sunday over at Bel Air Pres.  They’re having their Sunday service over at the Hollywood Bowl.  And I’m thinking I’m going to host an Easter dinner.  We’ll see.

•One of the songs I downloaded is a remake of the old hymn… the words are staying with me tonite:

O how marvelous! O how wonderful!
And my song shall ever be:
O how marvelous! O how wonderful!
Is my Savior’s love for me!

Written by arnold

April 10, 2006 at 12:30 am

Posted in Personal

Leave a Reply

