arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

oddness

with 2 comments

I love my friends, those of you who frequent the site know this.  But I gotta tell you, some of them have some weirdness going on.

 For example.  I get Newsweek, Entertainment Weekly and Men's Health all delivered to the house.  I read them and then throw them in a pile.  When the pile gets big enough, I transfer them all to the downstairs bathroom so those comfortable enough to celebrate the wonders of the excretory system can have something interesting to read.  Last night I was in there making sure there was toilet paper and that the garbage can wasn't full and lo and behold, guess what I saw?  Someone dog eared one of the magazines.  You know what I mean right?  To dogear a magazine is to fold down the corner of a page in order to come back to an interesting article or what have you.  Not too weird, right?  Well, I'm not done.  Someone dogeared each page of the magazine.  And I don't mean taking the all of the pages and bending them all at once.  Someone went to the trouble of individually creasing each page and then put the magazine back in the rack.  You remember that scene in the Blair Witch Project when they wake up and someone has left little figures of people made out of sticks all over their campsite?  That's the same thing.

OK, the other weird thing is not so odd per se, but curious.  But who puts a half drunk bottle of beer back in the fridge?  Are they thinking "Hmmm. Perhaps someone would to finish this for me.  They won't mind the backwash."  Maybe they're thinking "Oh.  I'm full now but in thirty minutes, look out!"  Sorry, Mr. Half Bottle of Beer at Poker Drinker… your beer has been poured out.

Written by arnold

May 19, 2006 at 1:03 pm

Posted in Personal

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Arnold, I didn’t know you had friends that were THAT OCD (or that could spend that much time “celebrating the wonders of the excretory system” without you knowing it). That’s a little scary.

    I also must comment that you need to send that title of “Mr. Half Bottle of Beer at Poker Drinker” in to Budweiser. Aren’t they the ones that celebrate the guy who made jean shorts and things like that? ‘Course, your suggestion might be a little advertising conflict of interest, but who knows?

    Cubby

    May 22, 2006 at 7:09 am

  2. The bathroom is right there after all. Everyone can see who’s going in and out. It’s just that it’s social ettiquette to not acknowledge that someone has just been in the bathroom.

    arnold

    May 22, 2006 at 8:38 am


Leave a Reply

