arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

zoom zoom zoom

with 4 comments

Despite the DMV's attempt to thwart me, pureness of heart has won out over bureacracy and I am the proud holder of a Class C & M permit.

What's a Class M permit, you ask?  Why it's a motorcyle learner's permit, of course.  I've been after this thing for a while.  I asked Kyle to bring back a motorcyle handbook when he went to register his "car".  You have no idea how hard it is to memorize facts and procedures when someone has handwritten in phrases like "bulletproof cape" and "flaming, angry badgers" into the various lists.

Even so,  I got to the DMV to take the motorcycle test, all studied up and knowledgeable (I even took a shower so I could be squeaky clean for the test).  And then they hand me the California Motorist's test as well. "I've already taken this," I says to the dame at the window.  I'm not sure why I turned into a detective from the 40s but it was only momentary.  And she says "Everyone takes it and you only have 15 minutes before we close or you'll have to come back Moday."  Undaunted, I pressed on and now we all know the result.

And if you still dont, then look here.

Written by arnold

May 22, 2006 at 9:26 am

Posted in Personal

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yeah! Congrats, Arnold!

    Peggy C

    May 22, 2006 at 10:22 am

  2. So. I have to buy a motorcycle for you to finally come back. Whatever it takes πŸ™‚ Glad you’re still here.

    arnold

    May 22, 2006 at 11:14 am

  3. Me???? I’m always here, I just don’t always have something to say. I know, that’s a shock…. πŸ˜‰

    Peggy C

    May 23, 2006 at 4:02 pm

  4. Ah hell…..now I know why you don’t want mom to know about your webpage!

    Joyzelle

    May 27, 2006 at 5:40 pm


Leave a Reply

