arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

odds and ends

with 3 comments

“Stay away from Big and Snoopy Dog”
 – Dad, giving advice on my record company work

“Widespread rain showers.  There may be some embedded thunderstorms as well.  Chance of severe winds.  Pooling in low lying areas.”
 – weather report for the next five days of Kyle’s camping trip in Pennsylvania

“Going.  Going. Ghana.”
 – ESPN on the US soccer team’s World Cup hopes

“I want to be a professional motorcycle rider.  I wonder how you train for that.  Or a professional poker player.  Or I want to be a professional golfer.  I could do all those at the same time.”
 – Todd on his future

“I guess I’ll be off the hook then if you can’t remember.”
 – me, on my mom saying I’ll owe her when she’s old and has Alzheimer’s (which she’s positive she will get)

Written by arnold

June 23, 2006 at 9:33 am

Posted in Humor

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve read it a couple of times now, and your dad’s comment cracks me up each time.

    Peggy C

    June 25, 2006 at 6:34 pm

  2. my favorite is your Dad. i guess he means Notorious B.I.G. by “Big”, right?

    e.

    June 26, 2006 at 10:21 am

  3. Yup, that’s right Heavy E.

    My dad makes the quintessential dad remarks.

    arnold

    June 26, 2006 at 11:38 am


Leave a Reply

