arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

(not) sleeping with the fishes

with 3 comments

So I ended up at Sea World yesterday.  Rachelle got free tickets a while back and I said I’d go.  I kinda wanted to go to the beach instead but I thought it was better to stick to my word (Sauron has nothing on the withering gaze of Rachelle).

Going to Sea World is like a second date.  You’ve been there before and you do alot of walking around and you keep wondering if something good is going to happen later. 

I have to admit though, there were some fun things to see.


This is a beluga whale.  As I understand it, beluga caviar comes from these mighty fish.


It’s hard to tell what’s happening here but this is a hippo they had in a polar enclosure.  I had no idea these things ranged so far north.


This sign says the Penguin Enclosure is closed for the day.  I’m not a marine biologist but I’m pretty sure this is zoo code for “the penguins shredded the weakest member of the tribe and now we have to hose down the enclosure”.

If you still haven’t had enough of the Sea World Experience, click here and see the coolest hat I’ve ever worn.

Written by arnold

June 26, 2006 at 1:23 pm

Posted in Ones with pictures

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. so that’s where you get such cool hats.

    nice work on visiting sea world. you’re right sea world is like a second date. or at least somewhere you might go on a second date.

    btw/fyi: i miss you.

    curtis

    June 26, 2006 at 2:21 pm

  2. Forget that hat–check out those shades! Swanky!

    Oh, yeah, and Sull’Aria was one of the songs performed in the ‘musical extravaganza’ that I was stage manager/assistant director for at school over winter intercession.

    Peggy C

    June 26, 2006 at 6:38 pm

  3. Curtis – Awww. I miss you too. I’ll see you at your housewarming.

    Peggy – those glasses truly define me, I think 🙂 LOL.

    arnold

    June 28, 2006 at 12:46 am


Leave a Reply

