arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

bits and pieces

with 6 comments

•Right now I can’t breathe.  At least I think I can’t breathe.  See, I just had a deep cleaning done on the left side of my jaw and I have a faceful of anesthetic.  So while my teeth are really smooth and pearly, I cant feel my nose or my upper lip.

And because of that, my mind is freaking out.  Because it can’t feel my nose, it thinks I’m stuffed up and makes me breathe like I’ve got a headful of snot.  In actuality, I can breathe just fine.  But tell that to my brain.

•Went surfing yesterday.   Think I finally got the hang of it, just a matter of throwing my feet under me when I go instead of landing on my knees.  Which is fine as far as riding the wave i, but it’s major style points.  Lemme ask to be sure.  Judges?  See… major style point deduction.  Kyle, who can do pretty much anything because he’s athletic, fit and half dragon, was standing up on the board by the end of the day.  Josh, who has shoulders like a tank, was having a hard time paddling out cause he worked shoulders at the gym the day before.  And by working shoulders, I mean he was raising the front desk over his head for 12 reps.  That’s how he rolls.

•After waiting to see if anyone else at the condos here would replace the light at the top of the garage stairs, I finally replaced it myself (again).  Sometimes “having a light up there so I can avoid falling headfirst into the dark abyss while holding my gymbag, laptop and lunch but still dropping my Starbucks anyway” trumps “making a point.”

•Four out of five dentists are still sad Kyle is leaving.  Kyle is still not allowing sentiment to be displayed.

•I finally put the license plate frame my sister gave me on my car.  Let the masses think I imported my car from Hawaii.

stylish•Went winetasting for Geo’s birthday.  What a great time.  I picked up a bunch of wine, signed up for the wine club at Calloway and ended up spa-ing til 5 in the morning, getting to bed at 6 and still waking up at 10 to go surfing.  And by getting up at 10, I mean texting my roommate at 10 that I was up and then laying in bed facedown til 11.  Poor Geo… he had to be at church at 7am.

Here’s a picture from the trip.  Sorry about the quality.  You can send underage Bangladeshian sweat shop workers to photo school, but that doesn’t mean they’ll learn anything.

Written by arnold

July 24, 2006 at 2:53 pm

Posted in Personal

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m discovering the same frustration with useless people not replacing bulbs in common areas. I see it as being un-selfish to NOT take two or three turns in a row. Gotta let other’s have their chance. Except when everyone else is cool living in the dark like a freakin’ vampire because they are too damn lazy to change a lightbulb!

    ben

    July 24, 2006 at 3:27 pm

  2. I just want you to know that I appreciate every one of those lightbulbs that you changed. Tell #5 to put down the certain food spice that they favor to flavor and change a bulb every once in a while. Oh, BTW, I think the garage could use a steam cleaning. Can you do that too? You are tight. Thank you for your selflessness lightbulb efforts.

    Dustin

    July 27, 2006 at 6:07 am

  3. Wow. Between you two I actually feel appreciated.

    When I was changing the bulb, I actually was almost overwhelmed by said spice.

    arnold

    July 27, 2006 at 1:46 pm

  4. Is a Bangladeshian the same as a Bengali?

    Bill

    August 3, 2006 at 7:51 pm

  5. Or a Bangladeshi?

    Bill

    August 3, 2006 at 8:20 pm

  6. The thought hadn’t even occured to me. I think you’re right… Bengals are from Bangladesh.

    arnold

    August 4, 2006 at 12:34 am


Leave a Reply

