arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

The End

with 6 comments

Well, we’ve reached 0 on the countdown (and seen it mysteriously reset itself back to 28).

The End as I’ve cryptically called was the end of July… and the end of both Todd and Kyle’s time here in Pasadena. Todd’s moving south to the San Diego area to go manage a new club and Kyle is relocating to Seattle. In fact, I’m up here right now.

The trip has been pretty uneventful so far. We rode up in a Dodge minivan that drove pretty well and was able to hold all Kyle’s stuff. We stayed in San Francisco in a Marriott one night and at Kyle’s friend’s place just outside of Eugene. Did I say uneventful? I meant one event. We had pizza for us in the first 30 minutes that we got there. I went to wash my hands, decided to rinse my face, and managed to get the front of my shorts wet. I ended up “checking voicemail” for about 10 minutes before I finally came out. And apparently (as I found out a few days later) the lock on Karen’s bathroom doesn’t work that well. So if you wait til Kyle takes Karen to work and make sure the roommate is asleep before you use the bathroom, you probably 1.  Make sure the roommate is actually asleep and 2.  you should know the bathroom lock doesn’t work on the first try. I’m just giving you fair warning.

Kyle’s girlfriend has a pretty cool apartment that overlooks the Puget Sound and is right up the street from the Space Needle. We got in yesterday afternoon and got all the boxes and furniture in the apartment. Today’s for goofing around Seattle and then back to sunny and hot Southern California.

Written by arnold

August 1, 2006 at 6:48 am

Posted in Personal

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The End indeed. I’m crying inside.

    curtis

    August 1, 2006 at 9:55 am

  2. I LOVE SEATTLE!!!!! You’re in my hometown!!!!! I am excited to hear about your adventures.

    Beth

    August 1, 2006 at 11:11 am

  3. I don’t agree that you need to find “new best friends” as you say on your Focus Points. A best friend can transcend the physical distance between you. What you need to do is to learn a new way to still be “best” to your existing friends in Seattle and San Diego.

    My best friend lives in Miami and I live in Chino Hills (about 3000 miles!) and it works when it needs to.

    Just my $0.02

    Bill

    August 3, 2006 at 7:43 pm

  4. I’ll be your best friend ;-D

    Eric

    August 3, 2006 at 10:39 pm

  5. Bill, I heartily agree. You have to admit though that going from an every day friendship to a phone call a month friendship is going to feel different.

    Eric…. awwwww 🙂
    Careful what you wish for. Thanks again for the airport pick up.

    arnold

    August 4, 2006 at 12:33 am

  6. Welcome to Seattle. My name is Brent Reid. If you require any real estate services while staying in Seattle please feel free to call or e-mail any time. I have been involved with real estate for many years now. I have worked hard to find myself investment homes over and over again, fix them up and sell them for profit. The most challenging part has been finding a property that suits my needs. Over the years I have developed my skills in locating and effectively marketing my properties to ensure I buy homes at the lowest possible price and sell homes for a premium. I would like to pass this expertise on to you by acting as your real estate agent. I will work as hard for you as I have for myself. Please check out my web site http://www.brentreidhomes.com It would be most appreciated. Thank you all for your support. I look forward to hearing from you.
    Sincerely,
    Brent Reid
    206-941-2300
    http://www.brentreidhomes.com

    brent reid

    October 7, 2006 at 8:04 pm


Leave a Reply

