arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Road Punchy

with 10 comments

Wanna see just how punchy I can get?  Check out this video of my Seattle road trip to accompany Kyle on his relocation.

We’re driving up the 5 north and I realize that this is as far north as I’ve ever been (on the West Coast).  But as we continue to drive… THAT becomes the newest point north that I’ve been.  And so on. 

And if that doesn’t interest you, there are more than a few pictures of people and places from here to Seattle.

Written by arnold

August 4, 2006 at 12:40 am

Posted in Travel

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow! Your video rocks! Everything you do always has the same professional flair, huh?

    Congrats on your Northern Exposure.

    Ben

    August 4, 2006 at 6:41 am

  2. Those are the biggest triceps that I have ever seen on video. The NW is so weird: where are the gators, pick-ups and manatees? Thank you for sharing your trip. I liked the video and find it to be a significant piece of cinematography if there ever was one.

    Dustin

    August 4, 2006 at 6:46 am

  3. GRRRRRRRREAT video (say that like Tony the Tiger). I miss Kyle already. And you too. Nice work on the “this is the furthest I’ve been” montage. It was like a great acid trip.

    curtis

    August 4, 2006 at 8:51 am

  4. Ben: you’re way too kind 🙂

    Dustin: It was odd to be in a place where you can’t get the blue can anywhere. Quite the opposite of Weed, where I saw many mullets.

    Curtis: I’m positive Kyle put something in the Starbucks.

    arnold

    August 4, 2006 at 9:04 am

  5. Looks like fun. I really need to get that movie-making software of yours. These little movies are so fun to watch! It’s funny—it watches like a reality tv show. J Maybe you should consider an alternate career!

    mpo

    August 4, 2006 at 10:01 am

  6. most of my really funny ones are with Kyle. mostly they’re just of us laughing.

    arnold

    August 4, 2006 at 10:02 am

  7. Very nice job on the video. Do you know that when you’re drunk you remind me of jr.high age girls laughing. The only thing that would have made this funnier would be if Hillary went with you. Instead of the girls dinner we should do a road trip! You in?

    Connie

    August 4, 2006 at 9:23 pm

  8. Punch drunk… you know. Punchy. From staying up late or traveling a long period of time.

    That’s different than plain old drunk.

    arnold

    August 4, 2006 at 9:25 pm

  9. ahh the blue can, what memories. Are they still selling the “I’m high on Weed, CA” t-shirts at teh gas stations? What a riot. I see mullets so often nowadays I get shocked if someone doesn’t have a party in the back.

    Dustin

    August 7, 2006 at 10:53 am

  10. That’s good times. Thanks for the insight, Arnold. The “this is as far north…” montage still makes me chuckle when I think about it. Hope the friend hole gets filled soon!!

    Cubby

    August 7, 2006 at 1:09 pm


Leave a Reply

