arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Bye bye cases

with 2 comments

bound for the dumpster 

I’ve taken a cue from Kyle and decided to ditch all my CD cases.  It’s all part of the redo downstairs but I realized that 1. CDs are not furniture and don’t need to be displayed and 2. Once I buy the CD I never look at the CD booklet ever again.  So, off the cases go to the trash heap.

It took almost two hours to go through all the CDs.  If I liked the album the CD made it to one of two new Case Logic CD storage books.  If I only liked one song, they went into a new pile for conversion to MP3 format and then into the last pile.  The aforementioned last pile is either going to get sold to a place that buys used CDs, given away to the church (there’s tons of old Christian music in here and maybe I can talk the library into taking it 🙂 !  ), or finally, the dumpster.

Anyone wanna buy some Ikea CD storage units?

Written by arnold

September 25, 2006 at 8:00 am

Posted in Personal

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am an old christian and like old christian music. 🙂 If you can’t find a home for it, drop me a line! I’d love to have it. Love your site.

    Terry

    Terry

    September 26, 2006 at 7:08 am

  2. Hi Terry! I decided to just give them to the church. One box to drop off and I get a tax write off 🙂

    Ended up being the easiest way to get rid of them.

    How’d you find the site?

    arnold

    October 3, 2006 at 1:27 pm


Leave a Reply

