arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

update

with 3 comments

my medsI’b thick.  I’b been thick add I’b thill thick.  I’b been thick thinth Chrisdmus.  Add ids gettig old.

OK.  medithin’s kicking in a little.

I have this one project I gotta do in June and December.  And the December one is always problematic cause they need it to be done before the last week in December.  Unfortunately this runs into my mom’s birthday, my birthday and Christmas.   This year I asked for all the stuff to be sent to me by Dec 1 so I could get a jump.  I was told they were gonna put off the project til January.  Then on the 13th, they changed their mind.  I had other stuff to do til I could get to that so I finished what I could, then ended up working on my birthday doing their stuff, going to the family Christmas that night, staying up all night to take Josh to the airport at 4:30 am, slept in a little on Christmas, worked all Christmas day and Monday & Tuesday as well.    I got really sick somewhere around Christmas afternoon.

After I turned in my work on Wednesday I collapsed into bed and stayed there til Friday morning.  I’ve blown my nose through three rolls of tissue paper and seen Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire seven times (it’s on again right now).

I’m not a big fan of taking medicine so you know it’s bad when I actually break down and pick some up at the store.  I got Nyquil and Dayquil for the, well, night and day.  But they weren’t really helping with my runny nose.  So I got some Tylenol cold which is specifically for nose and chest symptoms.  And the capsules are cherry coated.  I’ve been licking the unused ones in the case.  Hope they’re still good.

I’m not too bad midday now.  It’s just when I first wake up that’s bad.  (I won’t tell you what happens, but the words lung hacking cough and expectorant might give you a clue).  And it gets bad agani at night when I start to lose my voice. 

Hopefully I’ll be good in 2007 but at this point, at least the “someone please kill me” text messages have stopped going out.

Written by arnold

December 29, 2006 at 4:01 pm

Posted in Personal

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oooo, sorry to hear it dude! My sister has this horrible, racking cough right now…she coughs till she horks. It’s disgusting.

    Peggy

    December 29, 2006 at 9:10 pm

  2. yeah, being out of it for long periods of time is really really boring. I think you’re better now though?

    rachel

    January 2, 2007 at 8:45 am

  3. Worlds better. For one, I’m no longer watching Harry Potter. I can sleep through the night now and is completely out of my head (except for some sniffles) and a light cough every now and then. But it beats the deep in the lungs cough I had for a while.

    And how are you? 🙂

    arnold

    January 2, 2007 at 4:24 pm


Leave a Reply

