arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Best/Fastest Beer Night (in a while)

with 2 comments

CurtySo this guy calls me.  Or rather… he texts me.

Says, “I’m at Fuller tonite.  Beer?”

I check the bodybugg and it says yes, as long as I do a set of cardio later.  No prob, the Stairmasters all know me by name.

So I text back,  “Sure.  When?”

“9:30?”

Perfect, I say to myself.  That’ll get me home from the Santa Monica office in plenty of time, change and check email with time to spare.

“Meet where?”  “I’m still in class.”  “Yeah but I can meet you at Fuller if you want.”  And I get the “I’m out of class” phone call at 9:35 or so.

At this point you’re thinking… what the crap?  Who needs all this lead in?  Well calm down and keep reading.  The story gets as cute as baby tigers and baby pandas playing cowboys and Indians.

9:40 – I start walking.
9:50 – “Hey!”  “Hey!”
10:00 – arrive at McCormack & Schmicks
10:10 – bartender finally asks what we want
10:14 – Amstel Light and Pyramid Hefeweissen arrive. 
10:16 – Cole calls.  Curtis: “I’ll be outside in two minutes.”
10:18 – Curtis meets Cole at his car and goes home. 
10:20 – Arnold, to himself: “Sure was nice to see Curtis.”

I’ll be casting the off Broadway version of this soon.  (Zac: the director thinks you can nail it but wants someone with a more Californian look.)

Written by arnold

January 11, 2007 at 12:49 am

Posted in Life in (near) LA

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yeah. that pretty much sums it up.

    for the off broadway version, let’s play in my complete and total sadness that the night was so quickly over.

    curtis

    January 11, 2007 at 10:34 am

  2. I got another six minutes next Wednesday so we’re good.

    arnold

    January 11, 2007 at 5:03 pm


Leave a Reply

