arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

cell pics

with 6 comments

The camera function on my new phone is a lot better than on my old one.  It’s inspired me to use the phone to take more pictures (and send them) and has gotten me more pictures in return from others.  Personally, I think it’s fun to see where others have been or what they’re doing at the moment.  Last Friday I was driving over to the Santa Monica office around sunset in downtown LA and asked others what they were looking at at the moment.  I got a few smart aleck text messages (“I’m looking at my phone screen”) and a few pictures (I’m looking at my girlfriend and computer” with accompanying picture.).

Here are a few pictures of where I’ve been and who I’ve been hanging out with in the last week and one or two pictures that have been sitting in my phone memory.  If you’re the type of person who needs captions, just hold your mouse over the picture.

the beach at Carlsbad

sunset in downtown LA

hanging out with Todd & Melissa

the neighborhood Catholic church

Eric at church

last day at the beach in 2006

And a few pics people have sent me recently…

Curtis on his way home

Geo using the cell phone in the cell phone area

So send me a picture some time. 🙂

Written by arnold

January 15, 2007 at 9:39 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I had the pleasure of spending the weekend with some of the neatest high schoolers ever. They are fun, smart, caring and thoughtful.

    They are also interested in all things related to poop:

    I wish I had a picture of the damage we caused the other rental vehicle. I just got back from Budget Rent-A-Car where we learned that the insurance we purchased would cover the whole thing. Whew!

    curtis

    January 15, 2007 at 11:11 am

  2. Fun, smart, caring and thoughtful…. and destructive, apparently. But so am I.

    arnold

    January 15, 2007 at 11:27 am

  3. Yes, I must agree that the picture clarity on your camera phone has become much better! Alas, I am a little behind the times… I have an ancient cell phone with no camera. You are inspiring me to become more cellularly-advanced.

    Beth

    January 15, 2007 at 11:28 am

  4. I want your camera phone. All my pictures look like I took them from inside a muddy fishbowl

    Skid

    January 15, 2007 at 3:18 pm

  5. Your camera phone is friggin awesome. ‘Nuff said.

    Kim

    January 15, 2007 at 3:40 pm

  6. Awww. Thanks guys!

    arnold

    January 16, 2007 at 11:34 am


Leave a Reply

