arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Now -I- am not ready to make nice

with 4 comments

Dixie Chicks?  Really?

This is not about the Dixie Chicks writing and recording the best collection of songs among all the releases in 2006.  What this IS about is the largely Californian and New Yorker Grammy voters making a statement about the war.  Sure, I probably agree with some of the things they believe in too, but this is supposed to be about the music.  And no one is going to convince me that the I IV V chords of the Dixie Chicks songs were the best the year had to offer.

Written by arnold

February 12, 2007 at 11:59 am

Posted in Culture, Entertainment

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. no doubt.

    Curtis

    February 12, 2007 at 12:35 pm

  2. Agreed. We’re just a big bunch of commie pinko liberals out here in California! (:

    Kim

    February 13, 2007 at 10:40 am

  3. I’m more f a centrist with a conservative leaning…. but I know how to not let my politics color everything I do (Yes NARAS voters, I’m talking to you!).

    arnold

    February 13, 2007 at 12:41 pm

  4. Forget the chicks…the grammy’s reminded me that Timberlake is a sexy beast and John Mayer needs to cut his damn hair.

    Hillary

    February 18, 2007 at 9:21 pm


Leave a Reply

