arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

what do you get Liberty?

with 4 comments

I ordered one of these for my niece Emma:

Even opted for the customized name sewn on the back.  When the package arrived, I did get the chick tote but the back said “Liberty”.  The nice people at Williams Sonoma put a new one in the mail and I’ll get it in plenty of time for Easter but it got me wondering… who was getting an Easter basket for Liberty?  Man… talk about pressure.  You certainly want to get Liberty something impressive (but not overdone)… after all, what would life be without Liberty.  People die for Liberty.  So you certainly don’t wanna mess up the Easter basket.

Written by arnold

March 8, 2007 at 10:29 am

Posted in Personal

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yeah, no doubt. what about eternal salvation? or wholehearted redemption? or life through death?
    that’s what easter’s all about, huh?

    Curtis

    March 8, 2007 at 11:17 am

  2. Order me one!!!

    Hillary

    March 8, 2007 at 11:30 am

  3. So I intended to write a post on this tina/liberty/emma chicken post above. But I can’t stop scrolling down to look at Zac and Brandon’s offspring. Every time I do, I physically recoil from my monitor and look through mostly closed eyes, wrinkled nose, like if some how I filter the image with a squint it will not burn its way into my brain quite so vividly.

    the kyle

    March 8, 2007 at 3:34 pm

  4. Curtis, you can’t fit those big theological words and concepts on the back of a chick head.

    arnold

    March 8, 2007 at 5:10 pm


Leave a Reply

