arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

get back to work

with 4 comments

Ugh.  Working after a vacation.  There needs to be a better way to slide back in the groove.

I flew back in on Thursday and decompressed a little but what a difference between here and there.  I had breakfast with Kyle in Seattle and we talked about life direction over coffeecake, scones and coffee.  Then I flew back, got picked up at the aeropuerto by Zac who talked about acting on the way back and at lunch. 

Friday was the first work day.  1 pm to 11pm.  Hit the ground running, I say.  Which I did and basically caught up on the important stuff and brought home enough work to keep me busy for a week.  I took the weekend off and bascially sat around watching TV, playing Halo and making Nutella & banana crepes.  (What a combo. LOL)

Which brings us to today.  I sooooooooooooooooo don’t feel like working today.  But someone has to fund this empire I suppose.

PS. Random addition… In just one day (so far!) I managed to see a smoker throw his cigarette butt on the sidewalk in front of the restaurant he was going in, another smoker flick her ciggy butt out the window of her car, and a whole bunch of smokers behind a building taking extra break time than everyone else gets.  I want some personal vice that I can just stop working, charge the company for and go do.  Maybe I’ll develop a Pixie Stick habit.  I can see me in my cubicle in my white shirt and tie…  Oh man.  1:30 pm.  Gotta take a pixie break.  Will you watch my phone?  Thanks dude.

Written by arnold

April 23, 2007 at 12:19 pm

Posted in Work

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. In Jr. High, I snorted Pixie sticks during Math class. Don’t get started, man. It’s not worth it.

    Curtis

    April 23, 2007 at 2:07 pm

  2. But the man said my first one was free.

    arnold

    April 23, 2007 at 2:07 pm

  3. I used to dissolve the Pixie Stick powder in my mouth while giggling with friends (who had hair in side-ponytails) about the cute boy (wearing Hammer-pants, with a side-spike hairdo) playing dodge-ball several yards away. Sometimes I would inhale the Pixie Stick powder mid-giggle. I don’t recommend that.

    Shunshine Girl

    April 23, 2007 at 9:32 pm

  4. But Pixie Sticks aren’t carcinogenic–those smokers NEED the extra breaks, since they live exponentially shorter lives.

    Now, if you were going to start snorting Pixie Sticks laced with asbestos, maybe we could work with that….

    If it’s any consolation to you, I don’t know anyone (besides other smokers) who will kiss a smoker. So your kissing odds are improved. 🙂

    Peggy C

    April 24, 2007 at 9:19 pm


Leave a Reply

