arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

penguin again

leave a comment »

dscn0381.jpgHey did I mention I performed my 4th wedding last weekend? 

I got a few pictures when I wasn’t busy officiating or doing the “grab the belt buckle with one hand and make like you’re swinging a lassoo with the other hand” dance move with my bridesmaid partner. (They introduced the bridal party with individual songs chosen to match the bridesmaid. We found out we had to walk in individually to the music about 30 seconds before we had to do it.  We got “Save a Horse, Ride a Cowboy”.  One comment from a female country music fan…. “Wow.  I didn’t know you could swing it like that.”  Where’s my Stetson?!)

 So… here are the pictures.

And while we’re at embarrassing stories, the groom made all the groomsman perform YMCA for the mother of the bridesmaid.  I got to wear the fireman’s hat though, which made up for the lame dance.  There are no pictures of any of this.

Written by arnold

May 23, 2007 at 12:30 am

Posted in Ones with pictures

Leave a Reply

