arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

pass the popcorn

with 4 comments

popcorn.jpgIf anyone wants to know where I’ll be the next few weekends, you can check the theater on these dates.

May 25  – Pirates Of The Caribbean: At Worlds End
I’m not really expecting alot but I’m already invested in the amount of two movies.  And Orlando Bloom has yet to act his way out of that proverbial bag.  But I gotta see how the story turns out.
 
June 8  – Ocean’s 13
Supposably this will be what Ocean’s 12 should have been.  Really looking forward to this one.

June 15 – Fantastic Four: Rise Of The Silver Surfer
I am alone in liking the first one and this one looks like more of what I liked about the first one.  With the exception of yet another all CGI character.

June 22 – Evan Almighty
Bruce Almighty was highly underrated and under appreciated.  And I hear the guy in this one has some TV show that might be good.
 
June 27  – Live Free Or Die Hard
Ha.  Like I’m really gonna see this.  It’s got Mac with no PC and that guy from Moonlighting who should have quit making movies after The Sixth Sense.
 
July 4 – Transformers
You kidding me?  I saw a jet that flipped and twisted into a huge robot that shot missiles from its hand.  Why would you not want to see this movie?!
 
July 13 – Harry Potter And The Order Of The Phoenix
Oh hell yes.  (Don’t hate.)

July 27 – The Simpsons Movie
When the West falls, we will be remembered for architecture, art, the Internet and the Simpsons.
 
August 3 – The Bourne Ultimatum
I’ll keep seeing these as long as they keep making them.  Put me down for the The Bourne Caveat, The Bourne Commandment, The Bourne Decree, The Bourne Dictum, The Bourne Imperative,  The Bourne Mandate, The Bourne Obligation, The Bourne Prohibition, and The Bourne Subpoena.

 PS.  If we’re talking date’s age range… I think my age limits are -10 and +3. 

Written by arnold

May 25, 2007 at 1:12 am

Posted in Movie Reviews

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. No “Die Hard” for you Arnold? Yippie-ki-yay… I am not surprised, but I can’t help thinking that I lived with a communist for so many years and didn’t know it. Oh, and about the Larry Cable Guy CD, I do not know if it is good or not. And I prolly won’t buy it: I live that CD for crying out loud. Off to the Wal-mart…you know they mark everything up like 6 times.

    Dustin

    May 25, 2007 at 6:49 am

  2. I feel like you don’t even now me anymore, Dustin. I could never get behind an economic system where there was no incentive to excel. It just kills innovation and competition is just plain good for the marketplace.

    As far as Die Hard, I’ll admit the first two were OK. I saw a trailer though for this newest one and it just seemed over the top.

    Bruce Willis and Mac were running fom a car on the freeway and a flying, end over end cab was going to land on them but two cars swung into place and made a landing for the cab, giving them a hidey hole to be safe in. Oh brother. That reminds me of the time I fell off the roof, did three flips in the air and landed gently on my feet from the branch I had grabbed in one hand on my way down.

    In this other scene, a car goes flying into a cement freeway pillar (ahem… I meant a SEE-ment pillar), and the pillar explodes. I don’t know about you, but where I buy my cement, it doesnt have explosives laced through it.

    arnold

    May 25, 2007 at 9:28 am

  3. I think there is explosive-laced cement featured in the upcoming blockbuster “The Bourne Superlative.” It’s supposed to be the best one…also the biggest, and the longest, and the loudest, etc.

    (“Bourne Obligation.” That’s funny.)

    And are they really making a Bruce Almighty ripoff with what’s-his-name that played Evan?

    Okay, Arnold, time for another dog-blog post.

    the kyle

    May 25, 2007 at 6:05 pm

  4. They have really made a Transformers movie? How ’80s is that??

    And I agree. Wanna see puppy posts! (:

    Kim

    May 28, 2007 at 9:20 am


Leave a Reply

