arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

nice under the feet

with 2 comments

I’m sure you just haven’t voiced it yet but you’ve been dying to see what the new carpet looks like.  OK, I’ll accede to the overwhelming outcry for pictures and post a few…

dscn0525a.jpgdscn0524a.jpgdscn0521a.jpg

Picture 1 is a view down the new stain free staircase.  Picture 2 is a look at bedroom 2 which has now become office 1.  And Picture 3 is a look at the landing that used to be filthy with soot and dirt from ten years (it was the original carpet the townhouse came with) of people walking in the same spots.

I tell you though, it’s some project getting in carpet.  You have to clear off everything on the floor… everything in the closets, under the bed, as well as the furniture.  I ended up throwing out 12 full sized garbage bags of old stuff and had to cram everything from upstairs in bathrooms, the kitchen and anywhere else I could find.

dscn0520a.jpgdscn0519a.jpg

Picture 1 is the kitchen filled with crap.  And Picture 2 is my office temporarily reloacted to the dining room table.

How fun to think I’ll be moving all this stuff again soon.

Written by arnold

August 30, 2007 at 12:39 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Looks good! I love new carpet under my bare feet too.

    Shunshine Girl

    August 30, 2007 at 1:10 pm

  2. I love carpet!

    Sam

    August 30, 2007 at 1:10 pm


Leave a Reply

