arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

just don’t like the chew

with 3 comments

Of all the mouth feels, I don’t like chewy.

I know… your neck probably hurt from the “what?!  what’s he talking about?” experience.  OK, so my friend Jonathan (not that Jonathan, this other one) is explaining Mexican candies and how he doesn’t like crystallized pumpkin.  He also shows me (in this restaurant window) those molasses chip things, some macaroons and some coconut bars. He says they’re really good but I already know I hate them.  Because they look chewy.

I like crisp.  I like crunchy.  I like smooth.  And I like chunky.  I just don’t like chewy.  So… no caramels, no nougat, no candied apples, no molasses, no anything that sticks to you teeth.  It’s just gross.  I don’t even like Power Bars because they’re chewy.

This also means I don’t like Snickers Bars, Abba Zabbas, taffy, marshmallows, or beef jerky.  Life is too short for ruminating.

Written by arnold

September 12, 2007 at 11:34 am

Posted in Food

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you crazy

    Curtis

    September 12, 2007 at 2:32 pm

  2. I was almost right there with you, until you defined “chewy”. I was thinking more along the lines of Swedish fish and gummy (bears, worms, stars, et al), as well as all manner of licorice/rope candies.

    But no caramel???? Dang, that makes me sad for you. :`(

    Peggy C

    September 13, 2007 at 8:42 pm

  3. What’s with girls and caramel? I was at Starbucks the other day and like so many other girls before her, she returned her drink and asked for “more caramel please”. Gross. I other problem with caramel is that it’s too sweet.

    But I’m with you on all things gummi.

    arnold

    September 13, 2007 at 10:39 pm


Leave a Reply

