arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Thursday videos

with 3 comments

Kyle sent over some videos that are worth passing on for several reasons. 

This first is a talent show portion of a beauty contest from somewhen around the 80s.  The amazing thing is one… she looks like Kitty from church, and two… I seriously don’t know what’s worse.  The trumpet playing or the awesome dance moves.  This girl probably grew up to be one of Amy Grant’s back up dancers.  I love how she looks like she’s actually scared of being shot my lasers as well as incorporating Charlie Chaplin moves withe Cantina Song.  Star Warsrific.

The second is a safari video that features battles between water buffalo, lions and crocodiles. 

The video is pretty amazing as you watch the drama of nature unfold.  The audio is also pretty amazing as you listen to what me, Kyle and Zac might sound like on safari, trying not to disturb the scene. 

Kyle:  inaudible whisper
Arnold: inaudible whisper
Zac: THEY’RE CROUCHING!!!

Written by arnold

December 20, 2007 at 9:43 am

Posted in Humor

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I could handle about 5 seconds of the trumpet.

    The “what we might say on a safari” make me laugh out loud for the first time today.

    Curtis

    December 20, 2007 at 9:33 pm

  2. “Battle at Kruger” is one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen. Nothing says “safari in Africa” like a buffalo throwing a lion up in the air like a rag doll.

    In fact, I think that happened in my backyard last night…

    SA Cubby

    December 25, 2007 at 2:02 am

  3. It scares me to think you have to run past lions on your way to work.

    arnold

    December 26, 2007 at 10:33 am


Leave a Reply

