arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

random stuff

with 4 comments

some random thoughts…

 I found out that my gym had a promotion built on 4 words: Strength, Muscle, Performance, and some equivalent for weight loss.  They had matching shirts.  (In fact, one lady thought Todd’s name was Muscle because of the shirt and would come in and say “Hello Muscle” (with a Korean accent, no less)).  Anyway, the Strength shirt went on sale for $3 and were gone within a week.  Why?  Cause the shirts said STRENTH.

If there is Absolute Cold, is there Absolute Heat? What makes me me laugh is the article that led me there had tags like: science, absolute heat, and yourmomisabsolutehot.  I kid you not.

I read a study in Newsweek that said that teachers believe that kids with good handwriting are more creative and can write better.  Idiots.  For one thing, “teachers believe” means it’s a poll and not a study.  Also… what is teacher who assign lots of creative writing assignments to kids forces kids to write better and nto the other way around.  I get tired of having to explain things to scientists.

Lastly, I saw there was a two hour religion special on CBS last night.  I normally avoid these things cause they make me mad but this was fairly good, though somewhat light on belief differences.  I’ll get more into it later.  Right now… off to lunch and shopping for one more gift.

Written by arnold

December 24, 2007 at 12:36 pm

Posted in Religion, Technology

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Birthday Arnold! Hope you have lots of fun being tight and filthy…and older.

    FL Dustin

    December 24, 2007 at 3:45 pm

  2. Hey, was that CBS special worth watching or is it just general info? I was interest in that.

    Also, I couldn’t help but notice that in explaining things to scientists you used a little “creative writing” yourself:

    “[W]hat is teacher who assign lots of creative writing assignments to kids forces kids to write better and nto the other way around.”

    I tried, but I couldn’t arrange that sentence to make sense, but since I’m no scientist I guess I’m not the intended audience. In any case, thanks for sticking up for bad handwriting. We lefties (except my wife, who somehow has good handwriting) feel that we are improperly judged because of our natural disadvantage.

    The Kyle

    December 26, 2007 at 4:07 am

  3. Argh… that should have been “What IF”. Dumb spell check.

    arnold

    December 26, 2007 at 10:28 am

  4. “What is teacher who assign lots of creative writing assignments to kids forces kids to write better and nto the other way around.”

    Let’s change this to:

    What if, kids have better handwriting because their teachers are assigning lots of creative writing assignments… and not the other way around.”

    That’s better.

    arnold

    December 26, 2007 at 10:32 am


Leave a Reply

