arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Monday videos…

with 5 comments

As some of you are sick of hearing by now, I really liked the musical/movie Hairspray.  I still have the songs buzzing around in my head a week later after seeing it.  This happened to me last time I played in our production of Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat. 

Unfortunately this movie has lead me on a downward spiral.  The other day, She’s the Man came on the TV while I was working and… I didn’t change the channel.  Mostly cause Amanda Bynes was in it and she played the cutesy goodie two shoes friend in Hairspray and I wanted to see her in a different movie.  While I was working/watching, I noticed the goalie looked familiar to me and I couldn’t place the actor.  After being bugged for about an hour, I used IMDB to find the actor’s page and lo and behold it hit me.  He’s also the lead in Step Up 2, and I saw the trailer for it when I went to see Cloverfield.  Such is the brain of a mental archiver. 

OK… still with me?  While I was trying to figure out where I had seen that guy before, I came across his actor’s website where he’s got videos including these two.  I have no idea why I think this is funny but don’t be surprised if you end up seeing me do this kind of thing soon.  I already know how to make the mask.

My favorites are the girl who screams in the restaurant and the woman at the stream bank.

Written by arnold

January 28, 2008 at 12:35 pm

Posted in Humor

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. are you the urban ninja Arnold…

    napkinology

    January 29, 2008 at 10:01 am

  2. Oh I can only wish. Did you see the part with the bridge? I didn’t catch it the first time, but when he’s hanging upside down, he takes someone’s hat in the boat.

    arnold

    January 29, 2008 at 11:12 am

  3. I will watch it again, didn’t catch that one either…must be the way of the ninja

    napkinology

    January 29, 2008 at 11:43 am

  4. Arnold! You’ve been watching all of my favorite movies! :o) Well… not really my favorites, but some highly entertaining ones… Step-Up, She’s the Man, Hairspray. We should have a movie night! I’m so excited!!!!

    Shunshine Girl

    January 29, 2008 at 7:27 pm

  5. I am now officially dumber for reading that.. you’ve been working out to long in w holywood…man…A grown straight man shouldn’t write stuff like that.

    Todd

    January 30, 2008 at 10:22 pm


Leave a Reply

