arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

I am a mentor

with 10 comments

I’m probably the only one of the 4 people who read this blog who thinks this is funny but this isn’t a democracy so it’s going up anyway.

One of the things I dislike is training people. Cause usually I’m good at it and the person I’m training doesn’t usually know what they’re doing.

THIS is what I would be like as a web seminar instructor.

Written by arnold

March 22, 2008 at 9:21 am

Posted in Humor

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. my favorite:

    “Run the colored pencil filter, render some clouds, and give it to your babysitter. then go finish your luncheables….”

    the kyle

    March 22, 2008 at 12:34 pm

  2. OK, first of all, that’s not so much funny as it is…disturbing.

    I also don’t think you’d do nearly that much panting in your seminars.

    Oh, and I believe “lunchables” doesn’t have that first “e,” not even as Donnie says it (I know what a stickler you are for spelling, Kyle. But maybe they spell it that way in German??)

    SA Cubby

    March 23, 2008 at 3:37 pm

  3. Yeah, what was up with the panting. It sounded like he was delivering his presentation as he was being chased by Sherpas.

    And yes, in the Schwabian regions of southern Germany they spell lunchables “luncheables.” Everyone knows this.

    the kyle

    March 24, 2008 at 5:00 am

  4. I pant when I’m nervous or enraged by newbies.

    arnold

    March 24, 2008 at 10:22 am

  5. P.S. Arnold, last night we watched The One With Joey’s Interview where he says “I’m a mento.” I wonder if the title of this post is a subtle reference (the prolepsis being the Friends narrative, of course).

    the kyle

    March 24, 2008 at 4:15 pm

  6. Sherpas!! That’s what I was hearing in the background! I couldn’t place it.

    SA Cubby

    March 28, 2008 at 12:49 pm

  7. I love Friends for so many reasons. It’s funny all by itself. It reminds me of my friends. It’s language has permeated our friends vernacular (smelly cat!) and the latest… the fun of watching the ups and downs of Joey’s acting career and comparing to… um… random actor people.

    arnold

    March 28, 2008 at 1:23 pm

  8. Or as they sing it here: “Schmuddel Kaaaatze…”
    (just doesn’t have the same ring)

    the kyle

    March 29, 2008 at 2:16 am

  9. you guys had too much fun while I was gonee…

    napkinology

    March 29, 2008 at 9:22 am

  10. thats how they spell gone in the southern regions of Africa

    napkinology

    March 29, 2008 at 9:23 am


Leave a Reply

