arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Monday rants

with 7 comments

It’s Monday and even though I had a great commute in, I feel like ranting.  So let the rants begin.

Why are there no good movies out right now?

Why do I kick butt so much at Scrabulous?

How come my dumb condo hasn’t sold yet?

Why didnt the barrista (teen aged coffee maker) put enough chai in my drink?

Do we really need this much pollen in Pasadena?

Why is Lost on sabbatical til April 24th?

Why is Hillary still running?

And

Why couldn’t I think of anything more interesting to write about today?

Written by arnold

March 24, 2008 at 10:34 am

Posted in Humor

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I suspect you are fulfilling your tip of the hat to the “grumpy old man” segment of your readership 🙂

    MD

    March 24, 2008 at 2:00 pm

  2. It’s amazing. I’ve gotten 2 emails and an IM fro girls saying “are you having a better day?”

    Girls never respond to any of the witty and pithy well written articles. Just the ones that look like I’m having a bady day. Or need chocolate. Or some other stereotype.

    And yes, the grumpy old men are giving me props.

    arnold

    March 24, 2008 at 2:02 pm

  3. Are you having a better day, Arnold? Maybe if I let you win this scrabulous game it’d help. Oh wait. I’m about to win by 200 pts. Don’t think I can.

    (Ohhh, no he dih int!)

    the kyle

    March 25, 2008 at 2:43 am

  4. You’re winning by 200? Perhaps you were under sniper fire at the airport in Bosnia too.

    arnold

    March 25, 2008 at 8:51 am

  5. Au contraire, mon frere! I respond to the witty, pithy articles. Don’t really qualify as a “girl” at this late stage in the game, but still….

    Peggy C

    March 25, 2008 at 3:01 pm

  6. OK, you are kicking my ass at scrabulous…..YET i have a legitimate complaint….

    the game has a loaded word look up dictionary, definitions and all, …….I continually find words that ARE IN THERE, and they get denied.

    So, the freaking game either needs to allow the words that are within it’s own dictionary to be played or not show them as legitimate………..I think something is rigged here.

    Charlie J

    March 26, 2008 at 12:52 am

  7. Its a conspiracy. I control the tiles. And the dictionary. And the internet. 🙂

    arnold

    March 26, 2008 at 8:11 pm


Leave a Reply

