arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Friday morning antics

with 6 comments

What a weird morning.

I had to get up early and walk over to the Avis to rent a car.  (Because the freshly paid off Beemer stranded me on the 10).  Drove to work in a KIA which was actually kind of fun.  It’s zippy!

Then I got in only to find that the courier delivered my important package with confidential information next door to the abandoned building next door.  Armed with a straighted coat hanger, I spent 20 minutes on the concrete on my stomach, in full view of the walking public, fishing out an envelope from under the door.

Only six hours to go.

Written by arnold

March 28, 2008 at 11:44 am

Posted in Life in (near) LA

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m sure Jason Bourne had days like that too.

    the kyle

    March 29, 2008 at 10:19 am

  2. I would have just kicked the door down and yelled, “Get down!” Whats more conspicuous: Lying on the cement with a metal coat hanger, or busting in like you own the joint? Just saying…

    Baby Tiger

    March 31, 2008 at 11:29 am

  3. This from the guy with 5 or 6 pictures of him falling down on the football field with no one around him.

    arnold

    March 31, 2008 at 4:11 pm

  4. limited perspectives obviously, Africans don’t just fall down, they have unequivocal balance

    Yours Truly

    April 1, 2008 at 11:04 am

  5. I mentioned this to Dresback, who wanted to see these pictures immediately. I, of course, helped out. That’s what I do. I help the people!

    arnold

    April 1, 2008 at 4:43 pm

  6. This is why I like Firefox. It has spell check automaticaly turned on anywhere you type and gives you the red squiggle underline when you’ve mispelled something. Oh wait. Maybe it’s my Mac that does that. Anyway. I like whatever does that. Which is obviously not this non blog friendly write/poster/replier work computer I’m on now.

    arnold

    April 1, 2008 at 4:44 pm


Leave a Reply

