arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Cashless Monday

with 2 comments

I am broke. Cashless. And pitiful. And it’s not my fault.

I had a weird charge show up on my bank account. My feeling is that if it was fraud, there would be a ton of weird charges. Instead, there was one lonely little charge, so I think it was just mis-posted by the bank. Well, since they don’t want to admit they made a mistake, they refunded the “fraudulent charge” (which was nice) and canceled my card and issued a new one (which was not as nice). I was flush with proceeds from the ATM so I just popped my top hat, adjusted my monocle and champagne and said “Sure. 8 – 10 days fro a new card is fine.”

Well, seven days later there’s no card. And no cash. I was supposed to go up to Santa Barbara for a friend’s bachelor party. Without cash though, you can’t put the puppy in a pet hostel. You can’t get cash. You can’t gas up the car. And you can’t get food.

“What about your credit cards? Surely you must have credit cards.” Well. I do. Unfortunately they’re all in a box, away from the the curious and prying hands of potential house buyers. I finally found the box late last night so the potential food crisis is over before it started. Al I need to do now is roll some quarters and I’m set.

I may even be able to pay back the missionary I borrowed twenty bucks from.

Written by arnold

April 28, 2008 at 1:18 pm

Posted in Life in (near) LA

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You know you’ve hit rock bottom when you’re borrowing money from missionaries. C’mon, Economic Stimulus Rebate Check!

    Peggy C

    April 29, 2008 at 11:32 pm

  2. You hid your credit cards from yourself? Maybe you ought to look into a new prescription for that monacle.

    The Kyle

    May 1, 2008 at 1:57 pm


Leave a Reply

