arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Another doggie tale

with 4 comments

Imagine it’s six am and your comfortable in your bed.  Then imagine glass breaking and the ringing of metal resounding through the house.  That’s what happened today.

I ran downstairs thinking Anakin broke something and was pushing his water dish around the back yard.  See… when he was a puppy, he’d slide his meal dish around the concrete backyard to get me to come downstairs and feed him.  It always worked because I have neighbors and have even gotten a note saying “your puppy is sliding his dish around on the slab and I work nights.  Please make him stop.”  It as a nice note actually but it made me paranoid about the dog making noise.

So I run out to the sliding glass door and there’s no dog and his dish is where it always is.  I hear panting behind me and I turn to find the overgrown puppy STANDING ON THE COUNTER.  This puts him at eyelevel with me.  There’s not much room there because his bins of food and playthings are there as well as a hanging set of wine glasses.

I quickly found the source of the glass shattering was a champagne glass that got knocked over by the swishing of the enormous otter tail.  And the metal sound… well.. this is conjecture but I’m guessing hat since the oggie doggie was stuck (he was afraid to jump down), he found his puppy meal dish (which is too small for him so I just use it as a scooper for his food), and threw it into the living room in order to get me to come downstairs.  And down I came, the dog looking at me with that “finally!” look in his eyes.  I am beginning to wonder who is training whom.

And also, he’s big enough now to jump up onto the (pretty high) bed after a year in the house.

Apologies to Kyle, who dislikes dog posts.

Written by arnold

June 13, 2008 at 8:41 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey, I like dogs.

    the kyle

    June 14, 2008 at 9:30 am

  2. Just not posts about them.

    arnold

    June 14, 2008 at 9:39 am

  3. Only the ones that don’t include enough provoking comments about the inferiority of Phil Collins.

    the kyle

    June 14, 2008 at 8:54 pm

  4. Looks as Anakin will be needing his own King Sized bed at once. 🙂

    Kim

    June 18, 2008 at 11:53 pm


Leave a Reply

