arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

New Coldplay

with 4 comments

Everyone’s been buzzing about the new Coldplay album.

I opted out since most things that are buzz worthy end up being disappointing (cough Indiana Jones cough). I did read in Entertainment Weekly where the reviewer called Viva La Vida their best album ever. Well… after such a glowing review I had to go and get it and after the first listen, I’d have to say I like it alot. I’m curious to see how the record grows on me and which tracks I eventually gel with.

Of course, Scooter Dustin has been raving about it for weeks now but he loves Coldplay ALOT.

In fact, he likes Coldplay like I like all night Halo sessions.
or like Kyle likes Chipotle and catching footballs while sipping lemonade,
or like Todd likes motorcycles and fast cars,
or like Melissa likes beach walking,
or like Brandon likes health sandwiches,*
or like Pastor Dustin likes kayaks and manatees,
or like Zac likes throwing cookies and being tight,
or like George likes 80s music and basketball,
or like Brian likes shoes,
or like Rachelle likes reality TV,
or like Nathalie likes getting dark and Pasadena,
or like Eric likes non big church stuff,
or like Steve likes Black Bush,**
or like Joy likes not calling people back
or like Curtis likes being all emergent and stuff,
or like Peggy likes playing music,
or like Cheryl likes tap dancing.

*cheeseburgers
**Bushmill & Coke

Written by arnold

June 27, 2008 at 4:54 pm

Posted in Entertainment

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey! I like not calling people back!

    e.

    June 27, 2008 at 8:25 pm

  2. I made the list! Woot!!!

    Peggy C

    June 28, 2008 at 8:30 am

  3. nice, finally mentioned, but not in the way i expected….

    joyjoy

    July 1, 2008 at 6:46 pm

  4. or like Arnold likes sleep haloing? (yes, I made that into an adverb)

    napkinology

    July 2, 2008 at 12:51 am


Leave a Reply

