arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

When Crest attacks!

with 8 comments

Today was a very productive morning.  I went to McDonald’s for an sausage and egg muffin, visited a furniture store and got a sofa and arm chair for half price, went to Starbucks for the usual iced grande soy chai and wrapped up the morning with a trip to the grocery store.  I even had a nice conversation with a lady in line.

When I got home, I noticed I had dried toothpaste all over my mouth.

Not one person said anything!  It must have been very distracting in hindsight.  The Starbucks portion of the morning went like this:

Welcome to Starbucks, can I help you?

Yes, can I have an iced grande soy chai please?

Sure, name?

Arnold.

Here’s the result:

hung

I’m pretty sure that doesn’t say Arnold. I’m pretty sure it says Hung.

Written by arnold

November 23, 2008 at 1:36 pm

Posted in Personal

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Must…Not…Make…Joke.

    I’m not sure I’m that strong.

    Peggy C

    November 24, 2008 at 8:23 pm

  2. I think we had a conversation on a related topic at Pedrini’s. As I recall, Jason had some very determined views on the issue.

    Arnold

    November 25, 2008 at 1:46 pm

  3. Uh-oh! Dredging up past conversations…not sure if this is good. Or are you just referring to Jason’s opinion on whether or not I’m strong enough to resist the OBVIOUS straight line?

    Peggy C

    November 25, 2008 at 7:09 pm

  4. Ha. It’s so obvious I’m missing it completely. And as for past conversations, I remember something about a five pounder. LOL

    arnold

    November 26, 2008 at 9:14 am

  5. Hee hee….

    Back to the topic at hand, I’ll have you know I was paranoid all day today, thinking I had toothpaste around my mouth. Even after checking in the mirror I kept feeling a compulsion to wipe my face. I am WAY too suggestible!

    Peggy C

    November 26, 2008 at 4:27 pm

  6. Would you rather have had the person at Starbucks write “wipe your mouth, please, I’m way too distracted to do my job effectively” on your cup? 🙂

    SA Cubby

    November 27, 2008 at 6:43 am

  7. YES!!!!!!!!!! Then at least I’d have been saved the embarrassment at the net place.

    arnold

    November 27, 2008 at 8:11 am

  8. I should work a Starbucks. I’d write all kinds of things on the cups.

    “You need a shower”
    “You wear too much makeup”
    “No one likes your kids running around like that”

    arnold

    November 27, 2008 at 8:12 am


Leave a Reply

