arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

5 for arnoldcam?

with one comment

I just read that the Obama administration only has five cabinet positions left and we have not yet been asked to fill any of them.  While we’re sure the letter is still sitting in the mailbox (who has time to check it every day? )(every five days is fine)(and that mailman needs to quit his bitc complaining.)

What was I talking about?  Oh yeah. The cabinet positions.  For those of you who don’t follow the news while you’re working, here’s whats left and why I would be good for the job.

Secretary of Energy
Well.  To tell you the truth I wouldn’t be good for this.  I don’t get enough sleep and these supplements for metabolism boosting are being fought by my sit down syndrome.  If it was the Secretary of Low Energy, I might be a shoe in.  Any appointment here would be a gift from Obama basically.

CIA/DNI
OK, I get the CIA part.  I’d love that job and I’d actually be pretty good at it I bet.  I stand in shadows all the time and no one ever sees me.  I can also hear people’s conversations from the other room and no one even knows.  The first thing I’d do on Day 1 of CIA Director would be “Bring me the Kennedy Assassination files” and then I’d go to Starbucks and find an out of the way table.  As for the DNI part, I’m not really sure what that is.  I know I’m in favor DNI testing for fathers who skip out on their pregnant wives so I guess I could do that job.

Secretary of Labor
Again, not really sure what this job does.  I know it has something to do with naptha and trying to make the Mexicans and Canadians work in their own countries.  I know it’s got nothing to do with pregnancy (like certain friends’ wives!)(zing!) or Labor Day or the Labor Party.  I’m pretty tired now though (See Secretary of Labor description) so a party for us Laborers might be nice.  So maybe this might not be the best fit for cabinet position for me but if Obama asks, I’d sure take it but mostly cause I’d like access to the White spa.

That leaves Chief Technology Officer
Let’s be honest, apart from CIA, I’d be a good CTO.  For one thing, I’m pretty good at Halo 3 and I could turn the score over on Missle Command… which reminds me I was pretty good at Defender, Joust, Centipede and Space Invaders.  Obviously that’s not what this position is but I really would make a cool blog for Obama.  I’d have all kinds of tags you could click on like Biden gaffes, Palin clothing expenses, and Cheney heart references.  I’d also make a page where you could dress Obama in different outfits depending on the state function.  Yeah, I’d be good.

So there they are. My bids for a cabinet position.  You listening President-elect?

Written by arnold

December 5, 2008 at 2:22 pm

Posted in I'm Just Sayin'

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oooh, I think that I would like to be the CIA Director. Then I could illegally use my authority to do all this illegal tapping into everyone’s lives that I hated. Ohhh! Just the thought of it gets me giddy! 😉


Leave a Reply

