arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Back to 1989!

with 6 comments

Let’s go Back…. to the Future!  Wait, sorry, that’s a different post.   Let’s go back to 1989 and see what my church was doing for the Christmas program.  These videos are studies in 80s style, really loud midi sax and proof once again that the sound man didn’t put me in the mix.  (This was a big deal back then…”why am I even showing up?!”)

Written by arnold

December 15, 2008 at 9:03 am

Posted in Entertainment

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I do hope you reproduced these videos with the express written consent of those on camera. And for future reference, if you ever have old video of me as bad as this please contact me before posting. And if you have to contact me because you think the video’s pretty bad, go ahead and destroy the video.

    Thank you.

    The Kyle

    December 15, 2008 at 11:36 am

  2. Ah. We were just a bunch of college kids trying to have a good time. Sure the quality’s not that great but there was a lot of heart in it.

    Way to be the rain on the parade.

    arnold

    December 15, 2008 at 12:04 pm

  3. So was your hair as big as the guitarist’s in the 2nd video?? I was squinting and I couldn’t recognize you. 🙂

    Kim

    December 15, 2008 at 5:59 pm

  4. Well… you won’t actually see me. I’m way off to the right, and right next to the lighting set up. I actually got a little burned on my left side from proximity. And I didn’t have big hair so much as a pseudo mullet. Think AC Slater on keyboards and you’re close.

    arnold

    December 16, 2008 at 2:20 am

  5. LOL! That’s okay, I had the Aqua Net hair back then. That stuff could hold up anything.

    Kim

    December 16, 2008 at 11:31 am

  6. Wow, this is really bad…wow…I think I can understand where Kyle is coming from on this one.

    Kevin

    December 16, 2008 at 3:14 pm


Leave a Reply

