arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

My evil twin

with one comment

I don’t have what you would think would be a common name.  My first name is Germanic, was really popular in the the US in the 50s and has since more or less fallen out of favor.  My last name is Hispanic, although it’s probably the equivalent of Smith in the P.I.

That being said, my name is way more common than you’d expect.  There are eight of alone just in California.  And there’s one in the Philippines.  I know, be cause I found him when I Googled myself.  (Come on…. you know you’ve Googled yourself too).  Well, that normally end things there, right?  Just a blip on the interesting facts radar.

Well.  Worlds have collided because the idiot in the Philippines doesn’t know his email address.  He thinks his email address is the one I’ve had for years now.  This only started two months ago so I don’t know if he just switched to Gmail or what.  What I do know is that he has three tourist websites about visiting the Philippines.  And I get CCed on every comment someone posts.  He also is involved in a major renovation at the university he works at because I keep getting included on discussions about what statue they’re putting where.

I’ve tried contacting him but that doesn’t work because in the few places I’ve been able to find a contact email, guess which on it is?  Yup… mine.  I left comments on his websites saying “dude… check your email spelling” (nicer, of course).  And I’ve even contacted people in the group emails asking them to please contact him and ask him for a revised email.

To no avail.

So… when the next comment notification came in, I followed the link to the website controls and disabled comment notifications.  😀

And when today’s emails came CCing me on the final approval of the masks purchased for display in the lobby, I said I didn’t approve of the masks.

I think I’ve just become Kramer in the Moviefone episode of Seinfeld.

Written by arnold

March 13, 2009 at 11:39 am

Posted in I'm Just Sayin'

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. LOL! Don’t mess with US Arnold! I know I had the same experience with some moron in Virginia but I just blocked the e-mail addresses and unsubscribed her from Ticketmaster. 😉

    Kim

    March 13, 2009 at 11:19 pm


Leave a Reply

