arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Not the Bucket List

with 3 comments

Was it only two years ago that we were all worked up about the live-your-dreams, go-for-broke Bucket List, in which we enumerated all the cool things we would finally get around to doing if we had only six months to live? – The Chicago Tribune

The article goes on to talk about how this guy I follow on Twitter Michael Ian Black has created what he calls the F-It list though he of course spells it out.  The F-It List is basically your list of things you’ll never get around to doing.

Some examples from the Twitter post:

• Climb any mountain

• Learn about birds

• Appreciate Mozart more

• Tour Europe’s great cathedrals

• Attend a major league baseball game in every stadium

• Drive cross country in an RV

• Watch the sunrise

• Going to see the reunited Phish

• Woodworking It’s just not going to happen.

These made me laugh mostly because they’re just a list of things people won’t do because they’re too tired or lazy.  My F-It list is more purposeful.

See Slumdog Millionaire, Shindler’s List or any of the Casablanca era movies.

Go on any more missions trips.

Fund missionaries on “long term missions”.  (No it’s not cause of you).

Argue politics with zealots.

Visit Africa, the Far East or South America.

Read books that people tell me I just have to read!

Go winetasting and spit the wine out.

Shop at Ross, Payless, or Target because they have good values.

Tell people I love Radiohead, Coldplay, U2 or any Coachella band so people think I’m cool and hip.

I’m sure I have more but I need to open my mail.

Written by arnold

March 23, 2009 at 12:34 pm

Posted in I'm Just Sayin'

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My F-It List:

    — Twitter
    — Waste time giving Arnold any great music, film, book, or travel recommendations.

    the kyle

    March 23, 2009 at 2:03 pm

  2. Hey I went to Manchester, didn’t I?

    arnold

    March 23, 2009 at 3:36 pm

  3. You don’t like Ross or Target? SHOCK! 😉

    Kim

    March 23, 2009 at 4:51 pm


Leave a Reply

