arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Hilarious reviews make the Wolf & Moon shirt #1

with 2 comments

I wish I had thought of this… it really sounds like something I’d do.  It turns out this shirt is #1 on the Amazon clothing charts.

The sales of the shirt are credited to the user generated reviews on Amazon.  A sampling:

This item has wolves on it which makes it intrinsically sweet and worth 5 stars by itself, but once I tried it on, that’s when the magic happened. After checking to ensure that the shirt would properly cover my girth, I walked from my trailer to Wal-mart with the shirt on and was immediately approached by women. The women knew from the wolves on my shirt that I, like a wolf, am a mysterious loner who knows how to ‘howl at the moon’ from time to time (if you catch my drift!). The women that approached me wanted to know if I would be their boyfriend and/or give them money for something they called mehth. I told them no, because they didn’t have enough teeth, and frankly a man with a wolf-shirt shouldn’t settle for the first thing that comes to him. 

You’ll be glad to know that 5663 of 5772 users found that review helpful.

Another one:

I was always jealous of my friend who had this tattooed on his chest. When I saw this on Amazon I knew I had to have it. I had never been very popular with the ladies and none of them seemed to see the humor in my “There’s no place like 127.0.0.1” shirt. I imagine this shirt was in the suit case in the movie Pulp Fiction because it was a glorious thing when I opened the box and put it on. This shirt told the ladies that I was a real man with an animal inside that was dying to get out. Today I’m happily married, drive an incredible exotic sports car and sell primerica by the bus load. I’m living the dream as my own boss thanks to the confidence that this tshirt gave me.

I may not buy a shirt, but I feel highly motivated to write a review.

Written by arnold

May 21, 2009 at 9:45 pm

Posted in Humor

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maybe my favorite part about this is that you can buy the shirt used for $7.98…not really

    But, check out the “Customers who viewed this also viewed” section…wow

    http://www.amazon.com/Three-T-Shirt-Available-Various-Sizes/dp/B000NZW3IY/ref=cm_cr_pr_pb_t

    dustin

    May 22, 2009 at 11:12 am

  2. Thanks for the heads up! I didn’t even think to look there. Otherwise I’d have missed the Zubaz pants!

    http://www.amazon.com/Zubaz-Pants/dp/B000WVXM0W/ref=pd_sbs_a_1

    Dustin, I say we get 2 and wear them to the next Wokcano night.

    arnold

    May 22, 2009 at 1:23 pm


Leave a Reply

