arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

Small milestone

with 3 comments

A small milestone for us here at arnoldcam HQ.  As some of you have noted, we’re passed the 50,000 unique views mark.  On retrospect, that’s only 50k since I’ve been using WordPress as my blogging tool, but we’ll celebrate nonetheless.  That’s a lot of looks for a small little site that owes it’s success to clean living.

So what in the world are people doing here?  Besides coming here for an (aspiring) daily commentary on what’s happening in the/my world, folks are also looking at:

Top Posts

Spiderman! 9,224 views
This is my movie review of Spiderman 3.  I’m not sure if people are coming looking to read the review or searching for pictures of Spiderman but there it is, my number one post of all time.

Starbucks vs. Coffee Bean vs. everyone else 1,584 views
For how much I write about Starbucks, I’m not surprised this is my number 2 most viewed post.

Sting versus Phil Collins 1,362 views
Every mom and dad has a favorite child even though they say they love them all equally (Candy will say “all four” but we know it’s Kyle).  This is my very favorite post just because of the combined seriousness and purposefully provoking post and subsequent replies.  I think this has gotten the most replies of all time on my site.  PS… the answer is still Sting.

30 Nights 1,052 views
This makes me laugh this is even here because this is not a real movie review but me basically making fun of someone else’s ridiculous Facebook post.

Oh and I’m allergic to salt. 905 views
I’m not allergic to salt and this post is not about being allergic to salt.  It’s me grousing about all the crazy demands invitees put on dinner party inviters.  The verdict: we’re not restaurants!  Be grateful you were invited, shuffle what you don’t like around on your plate, tell the host you had a great time and enjoyed the food, and hit In n Out on the way home.

Ikea people 813 views
10 random things I noticed on a visit to Ikea.  The post is a banner for what this site is about.

Give it on up to Homelessville. 643 views
Justin Timberlake should permanently host SNL.  Sadly this post is here because people are looking for the Homelessville YouTube which you will not find.

Breach (the spy movie, not the birth movie) 602 views
I have a sneaking suspicion that people searching for info on breach births are hitting this movie review of Breach.  More disappointment for people hoping for better out of me which, again, is typical of this site.

So there we are… glad you’re visitng and reading my posts.  Let’s hit 100k!

Written by arnold

June 12, 2009 at 12:47 pm

Posted in I'm Just Sayin'

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yaaay….

    Kim

    June 13, 2009 at 5:28 pm

  2. I thought you were going to post naked pictures of yourself after you hit 50K? Regardless, I am proud of you. What’s the estimated date to reach 100K?

    Dustin

    June 15, 2009 at 8:24 am

  3. 100k in about three years, at the current rate. Hopefully I’ll pick up more readership.

    As for naked pictures of me, none exist.

    arnold

    June 15, 2009 at 7:46 pm


Leave a Reply

