arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

No MJ tickets

with 6 comments

Picture 2

I got the new mail notification and saw I got one from the Staples Center.  Turns out it was a regrets email…. which is kind of nice.  Normally you don’t get any response if you lose in a lottery.

It’s jut as well though, while I’m sure positive I could have gotten a few thousand for these, maybe someone who really wanted to go got a pair.

Written by arnold

July 6, 2009 at 12:59 am

Posted in Entertainment

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I read this today about yesterday’s “creep-fest variety show/memorial service” and think it’s probably true:
    “What most people are mourning isn’t Jackson, but their own youth.”

    And as a bonus:
    “His own dad is using the death to promote a new record label. If you don’t think that’s creepy, then you’re creep-dar is beyond repair.”

    the kyle

    July 8, 2009 at 11:46 am

  2. I like my friend’s take on the subject.

    He said of the naysayers: “they dont dance, dont sing, dont have musical gifts, dont affect others positively and dont give to charities outside of their church. MJ had all those positive traits.”

    arnold

    July 8, 2009 at 11:57 am

  3. your friend might be a little emotionally involved here. the same “logic” might be said of oj simpson: “the ‘naysayers’ are uncoordinated, don’t get the beauty of sports, and don’t give the proceeds of their books to charity!”

    in other words, it’s nonsensical.

    jacko sexually abused children. he was a heap of psychological disorders.

    …and he was a great entertainer.

    the kyle

    July 8, 2009 at 12:50 pm

  4. Well… I wasn’t trying to build a court case here. Only trying to make the point that perhaps there were qualities that some people were unable to see.

    Secondly, I don’t want to put myself in the position where I’m defending MJ’s innocence. Having said that, I’m unaware of any instance where he was convicted of any crimes. Perhaps you’re operating on one of your hunches?

    arnold

    July 8, 2009 at 1:28 pm

  5. o.j. wasn’t convicted either. is this really where you mean to go?

    – jackson was accused in ’93 by a boy who described his genitals. investigators noted “similarities” but couldn’t prove definitively. (how would you ever do that?)
    – michael’s sister latoya said he’s a pedophile.
    – he admitted to inviting several boys to sleep with him in his bed, and was charged with 7 accounts of molestation and 2 accounts of “administering an intoxicating agent” to children. (again, pretty much unprovable crimes, despite the video of him holding hands with a 13-year old and discussing sleeping arrangements with him)
    – all this to say nothing of his multiple drug addictions and other personal, shall we say, “issues.”

    maybe you could call it a hunch. although, if he wasn’t a great entertainer, wouldn’t you have the same hunch? does that make me a “naysayer?”

    the kyle

    July 8, 2009 at 1:56 pm

  6. Like I said, I’m not going to try and defend him. I agree the circumstantial evidence is voluminous and damning. I’m just trying to balance this with our “innocent until proven guilty belief”.

    That being said, I know what he was.

    arnold

    July 8, 2009 at 2:02 pm


Leave a Reply

