arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

-ine words

leave a comment »

I was conversing with Kyle via text.

“I’m sitting here laughing at the idea of a porcine Cerberus.”
“Porcine = swiney?”

I love -ine words.  It’s a sure bet I’ll be tickled when I discover a new one.  Don’t know what I’m talking about?  These words that describe qualities that pertain to a certain animal describe : canine, feline, bovine, equine, leonine, ursine, vulpine, piscine.

I just found this list which will keep me occupied for a while.

Written by arnold

November 29, 2009 at 2:30 pm

Posted in I'm Just Sayin'

Leave a Reply

