arnoldcam

Life as I know it… plus commentary

The one with the Photo Scavenger Hunt

leave a comment »

Got an idea over breakfast and I hit up my Twitter buddies…  How about a Photo Scavenger Hunt?!  I got “Sure” “I’m in” “I just checked this and do I still have time” and also “I don’t want to play because my camera phone is embarrassing.”

Well, luckily I had resolved to play whether anyone else did or not, so I went to Google, typed in Random Scavenger Hunt and clicked on Images.  The first five noun(ish) things I saw were the number 3, a sword, a horse, a tattoo and tile.  So I gave everyone the assignment and started my day.

Playing this game was funny.  I found myself looking at cars in hopes of finding a Mustang, checking out banks for a Wells Fargo stagecoach as well as checking people’s arms for ink.  Unfortunately none of those things panned out.  But I did manage to get all pics with just a walk to the ATM and two trips to Starbucks.

And without further ado (or is it adieu?)… here are my entries.

And…. here’s a bonus 3 for you:

All in all it was pretty fun and I’ll do it again soon. But I can’t help wondering if anyone watched me furtively glancing around at EVERYTHING all day 🙂

Written by arnold

February 21, 2011 at 10:18 pm

Posted in Ones with pictures

Leave a Reply

